Who You Spend Time With Is Who You Become.

"I'm not competing with someone else, I'm competing with what I'm capable of"

“I’m not competing with someone else, I’m competing with what I’m capable of”

Hmm

Most of us lower our standards – Why?

Because who you spend time with is who you become.
One of the biggest reasons why I try to do things on my own (Gym, work, uni, etc.) is because finding people with the same level or with  higher standards, are quite difficult to come by, especially in this generation.

Finding someone who lives to that standard you’re attaining to, and having the person constantly around you is very difficult. – For example, my first and best gym partner is studying at a different city so we only really train during the holidays. But then it’s too late cause we’re all catching up with other mates as well as working.

Hence why I advocate being estranged from certain groups, or if possible, convert someone into your beliefs or find someone that already shares in those beliefs.

Hibari type movements. Get to know.

Hibari type movements. Get to know.

Never  adopt, compare or settle for their low standards. 

I mention compare, which could also mean compete.

When you’re around people with low standards, to compete with them……You don’t have to compete with them. There’s no pressure to progress. – A different kind of plateau.

Look at shows like Jeremy Kyle, Jerry springer, 18 and preggers etc. I always wondered where they found people like them and why these kind of shows are so popular.

MjAxMy0xOWJlOWJlMjc0ZDMyZmYy

The reason is because you watch these people and go “My life is better than them, I don’t have to change, I’m already doing good”. – Blissfully entering that comfort zone again.

Comfort zones lead to obesity - true story

Comfort zones lead to obesity – true story

You don’t have to change. Once you get around people with low standards or that are performing less than you,  you automatically feel better, your happiness towards yourself spikes a little bit and you feel good. But alas, its an illusion.

memes

I can’t be the only one that found this hilarious ?  *Sheldon Cooper moment*

The only thing that’s going to make you happy is stepping up. Raise the standard. Feel that pressure pushing through you, which will get you to that other side.

Don't bore me with the details. I'm doing this.

Don’t bore me with the details. I’m doing this.

Pretty short post I just wanted to get out before heading gym. I didn’t feel the need to emphasize on it any further, it’s pretty much easy to understand I reckon.

I’ve attached an ask.fm link below for my readers to anonymously drop their thoughts, questions, comment or ideas on topics they might harbour. It’s all anonymous as I have previously mentioned, so don’t worry, you won’t get found out.

It’d be pretty dope to hear your perspectives.

Anyway, It’s like 10:45 pm now and I’ve got a squat rack with my name on it.
P.s I’ve finished on the interlude to “pull the trigger then bite the mango”, pretty sweet.
Toodles.

Here’s the link –  http://ask.fm/R3lax_

DemiGodComplex.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Who You Spend Time With Is Who You Become.”

  1. 321popthecork says :

    We want MORE posts.. as often..!! 🙂 Your number1 Fan

Leave a Reply

