The Ultimate Team

What’s good people, how are things with you ?

I’m  dandy – just to let you know.

Don’t worry, my absence – regarding regular posts – shall soon be reduced.

I’m almost done with my degree, got about 3 weeks left to end this 3 year pursuit of a diploma – Good times.
I can’t wait to pick up on my other hobbies that have been neglected due to the hectic final year schedule I have encountered.

 

Deuces Uni

Deuces Uni

Any ways, with the end of another academic year fast approaching, it signals the beginning of every ones favourite time of the year – I’m indifferent to this usually but seeing as it’ll be my first summer before going into full time work/new venture of any sorts, this one is quite special.

I shall be going on holiday with a few mates. Everything’s sorted, the villa, the lads, the girls. All that’s left are the house party cups and the absurd outfits I will be wearing.

La villa

La villa

As I mentioned, I’ll be going with my mates – Scratch that, “brothers from another mother”.
With that, its bound to be epic, even though we will be accompanied by our girlfriends.

I have practically grown up with these guys, college and work wise. We all have different personalities but the cohesion between the unit is unique. Plus, the scenarios we tend to get ourselves into…..Man, madness.

Bro's mayne

Bro’s mayne

 

I’ll give you a run down of what they’re like using characters from popular TV shows. If you don’t know the characters, well you have some research to do then.

 

Sam -The Dean Winchester of the group

Sam when he's drunk

Sam when he’s drunk hah

The typical man’s man. Blunt honesty, slightly cocky, toned physique, macho personality. Basically everything you’d expect from an old school male. Typically a very simple dude with a lot of muscle – The gym motivator of the crew. You know what you get with him; no games, no play, just straight, honest answers which is what he’s loved for.
You need that person around you that’s smack you in the face if you’re messing up. I know for a fact he wouldn’t hesitate to hit me across the head (he has) if I did something stupid (Which I usually do).
On the flip side, he’ll be the same person to do fully support, if not exceed any testosterone driven mission. Drinking his way into stupor just for the hell of it in right up his alley. The team’s real friend.

 

Chimi – Harvey Spector

yupp

yupp

You know that friend that is always money concious, like strictly financially driven, yeah, that’s Chimi for you.
If it generally doesn’t revolve around cash inflow you’d hardly see him involved. He bares the same “winning” mentality as Harvey, as well as his dress sense. Suits, ties, smart casual boat shoes, clean low cut hair, all these fall into his outward appearance.
An individual with a large appetite for the finer things in life and an even larger appetite for wealth. He’s pure motivation, he’s the guy that you’d go for if you needed a lecturing on improvement and dedication. Alongside this, his work ethic boarders on madness, I’m talking over 60 hours a week whilst in full time education.
He also possess a strong possessive/authoritative personality which makes him the perfect partner to run game with, as he’s more direct and I’m naturally inclined to run an indirect type of approach. The perfect hype guy all we do is talk each other into doing the most illicit things imaginable just because, which actually end up happening. Everything is a good idea and is achievable, well almost anything (as long as he has bought into it)with that, it becomes a good idea and is achievable. The team’s dreamer.

 

 

My self – Hank Moody

Just about right

Just about right

I’m the writer of the pack. The philosophical guy. Soft spoken – But not so soft, introverted personality with a logical outlook on things. I’m pretty much the laid back guy of the pack.
Not always around the whole club scene and venues for parties as much but if it is has any sort of worth, I would have been invited. Unlike the other 2, I  show little reaction in situations and like Hank, this tends to appear “interesting” to girls so I have been told – I know…weird. Also, like Hank I have a “Karen” also.

I think before doing things most times, even though I go down the path that carries with it a lot of drama – My choices are driven by love. Not too much attention devoted to making money compared to Chimi, or getting overly muscular and macho like Sam, but I do fall into the middle.

 

 

That’s a run down of the guys I’ll be spending 2 weeks with.
From previous experiences, I’ll most likely be the one pouring the alcohol into the shot glass in the morning  alongside Sam -who shall be topless; whilst Chimi concentrates on lacing up his boat shoes and making sure he looks immaculate before we head out to wreck havoc on the unsuspecting victims of Seville.

 

 

DemiGodComplex

 

 

 

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. A Man In Your Prime | demigodcomplex - May 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

